Skip to content

Enjoying music with families!

August 28, 2015

Graphic_Music-Is-A-Parents-Secret-Super-Power_Kindermusik_Square_large_400x400Greetings to all my readers!

I just wanted to tell everyone what an awesome time I had teaching Kindermusik on Tuesday! I just love it when families come in and enjoy the songs and enjoy playing with their children!  We had so much fun with the song “In the City,” listening to traffic sounds, pretending to walk all around the city, and practicing going and stopping! The grandparents were having so much fun singing along! It was wonderful because, though it was the first Kindermusik class for most, the parents and kids were so excited, got in to the groove of the class, and found ways to participate with their child or children. That’s really what Kindermusik is all about, finding unique ways for children and adults to spend quality time together, building lasting bonds!  Children so desire our love and attention and when we can give them that attention and love in a positive experience, the bonds of love grow in the parent-child relationship.  Plus, the children learn more and retain more just because mom, dad, grandma, or grandpa did it with them!

Tuesday, was also fun because not only did I teach and facilitate the class, but I was able to dance with a baby and got a big bear hug from another child. That’s why I teach Kindermusik, for those loving moments of pure joy!  Since I don’t have children of my own, yet, I love having special moments with children and being an influence in their lives, for learning and for life!

I I

No comments yet

Leave a comment